Glass Tower

Although  should have been looking for something derelict, I wanted to do this photograph and get wine glasses to balance in a tower.  It took ages to set up the background and get the lighting half way near to what was needed and then i set about balancing the glasses. Quite an anxious time!

I got to four without many problems so took the shots I wanted.  Dare I try to go higher?  Well, nothing to lose really so upwards it went.  Five was difficult to balance as the glass didn't want to stay in place but with a bit of cautious fiddling, I managed to adjust the various layers underneath.  So, throwing caution to the wind, one more glass!!!  

So, the challenge is on..... who can go higher than six? 

In a nutshell, the base must be absolutely firm and the bottom glass full to provide base weight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.