dreaming

By dreaming

It's soooo cold!

I am normally a warm person.  I don't think I wore my winter jacket even once last year.  Mine are always the hands you want to warm yours in.  My favorite temperature is just-cool-enough-so-that-you-can-wear-a-light-sweater.  I live in a well-insulated apartment and I generally turn the heat on two or three times a season.

And now I can't get warm.  I've got the heat on all day, every day.  I wear sweat pants, tube socks and a sweatshirt in the house.  I drink hot beverages.  I bathe reluctantly because I can't stand being wet and cold.  And the weather outside is grey and rotten and cold.

Today it was raining as well as grey and rotten and cold, and I couldn't bring myself to go out.  But, as is usual when there's wet weather, the gulls were out swirling around, swooping in front of my windows but never slowing down enough for me to catch one.  So here is my blip of the day, taken through a rainy window, of the gulls having a great time keeping themselves warm.

I hope you are all feeling cozy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.