dreaming

By dreaming

Sunshine

It was a beautiful sunny day today, cold but dry, but I didn't manage to get out until mid-afternoon, when the light was already changing.  I had to pick up copies of my older sister's MRI results to bring to the surgical consult that I spent the morning scheduling.  

Once I got out, though, it was lovely to be out, despite the brisk breeze.  I looked for tiny things to photograph, but to no avail.  But what was outstanding today was the amazing sky, full of interesting clouds blown about by the wind and an airplane trail, with a darker bank of clouds growing on the horizon.  I took a lot of shots, including one in which there was a tiny far-away bird, but this was by far the best.

I'm hoping for a quiet day tomorrow.  After I see the trainer, I'm heading out to Costco for necessities.  The weather is supposed to be just the same as today, so I'm looking forward to the trip.

Hope you all had lovely days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.