Lambeau Leap!

Tom & I drove back from Arkansas today...we left early enough so we'd be home in time to watch the Packers play the New York Giants, & what a great game! We won: 13-38! I took this shot of the TV screen showing #22, Aaron Ripkowski (fullback) leaping into the stands after scoring a touchdown, & you can see how much the fans love it when players do that!   It's a Packer tradition! Next week we'll play the Cowboys in Dallas. 
In another bit of good news, my photo of the frozen waterfall was printed in the Milwaukee Journal/Sentinel on Friday night as the "photo of the day". They choose one from all the submissions, & there were a lot of them, so I was really excited! I wouldn't even have known it (as we only get the Sunday paper), but our next door neighbor saw it and kept the paper, bringing it over for me when we got home, which I thought was really sweet of them!    :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.