Ice Chapel....

Jennie had been driving downtown, along Lake Drive last evening, and said there were a few people out taking pictures of all the ice and that I should go there too. I went this morning, and I can't begin to tell you what fun I had! I spent over an hour and a half taking pictures along the Lake, and would have been there a lot longer if I hadn't had to head home to take Tom for his chemo.  The ice formations were spectacular, especially with the sun out (PLUS it was a balmy 38 degrees), but the MOST spectacular was this ice structure which was totally (& randomly) formed by the icy Lake water.  I've never seen anything quite like it! Does it not look like there's a path that leads to the entrance?  It looked to me like a welcoming chapel that was formed in the midst of unbelievable beauty! 
I put a few more into the extras, just because I couldn't resist, as they're so very beautiful! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.