Fabulous Week From the Ground Up

For me, this was the week I always want to have...try to have. The entire week, start to finish, went smoothly. Each day, waking with delight in my heart and my chatter to God, filled with thanksgiving and praises. My requests were like this, "thank you, thank you, thank you, that I have energy today! Thank you that I don't hurt and I can think clearly...woo hoo! I know you can protect me from the allergy monster, so please don't let him get me today. Make sure that I am in the right place at the right time for the things you know and I don't. Help me to be a blessing :-)"

Big smiles all week, it felt so good. We changed the Cottage over twice for new guests to arrive during the week. In between working my day job and taking time off to prepare the Cottage, I also roasted a chicken (complete with stuffing) and some asparagus (which inspired Mr. Contraptioneer to Google the inquire: "Why does asparagus make urine stink" and discovered that when you type "why does a-" the first suggestion that pops up is that very question), trimmed my evergreen hedge and watched the movie Charade with Cary Grant and Audrey Hepburn! (actually, I watched the movie with Paul) I did not wake up exhausted any day this week and had exactly the energy I needed!

All that to say, I am going to record and remember this week because it was awesome. Absolutely nothing kept me from being productive on any front, but I know how unique that is on earth. Earth is earth and that just isn't normal. Things have to pop up to disrupt because that is how life is, but I will treasure the memory of this fun week and will work to not have an attitude or whine when I do wake up exhausted, because those days are likely to come.

I could be unhappy with this photo, but the week was too good, so I'll just be grateful my camera isn't broken and I can take a better one tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.