IT RAINED SO TERRIBLY HARD

in the night that it awoke me.
So in the morning I stepped outside to see the waterdrops hanging from stems or leaves or branches if there were any.
I found several hanging from the berries of the Euonymus or Spindle (Kardinaalsmuts being the dutch name).
Our guest took leave in the morning and Mischa told us by phone that she felt much better. I am so happy about that. My sweet nephew (a starter in blipland) coming over with shoppings done for her, my nephew her cousin, right!
The wind is blowing rather strongly and I finished Somerset Maugham's first novel Liza of Lambeth sitting quietly in the garden.

My haiku:

Merry songs in my head
Slowly the sunset covers
The far distant trees

And the latin proverb:

The remedy for injuries is to forget them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.