Me and Miss E

It was a bit of a shock to the system getting up for school this morning. In fact, I'd completely forgotten to set the alarm and didn't wake up until 7.45am. I assumed the Little Misses would be up and about but, no, they were fast asleep too!! Typical - in the holidays they get up at the crack of sparrows!
It wasn't too bad - Miss E doesn't go back until next week so it was just Miss L to get ready . One is so much easier than two!!
Miss L wasn't very impressed to have to go back to school when her sister didn't but was looking forward to seeing her friends so went off happily enough.
Miss E and I carried on from school to John Lewis. I wanted to get a 2017 calendar - I always get jittery without one the first week of January (and yet never think to buy one beforehand!!!!!)
Miss E spent a happy half hour in the stationery department. She is her mother's daughter!!
Then it was to the shoe department for new school shoes. She has a specific list of what she's allowed - all very "sensible"
Some more sensible than others however and I had to dissuade her from a particularly orthopaedic pair in favour of a pair that at last had a daisy pattern on. I'm not a shoe person but even I have my standards!!!!!
We came home for lunch, pottered round for a bit (a.k.a watched telly and played Minecraft!!) and then headed out to Stowe.
After the rain of the last few days it was nice to get out in some sunshine. We had lunch first - child's lunchbox for the Miss E, and delicious mushroom soup for me. 
Archie turned his nose up at the tupperware tub of  turkey and rice complete food I'd lovingly taken with me, preferring to eat sticks and rotting leaves. Nice!!
We had a lovely walk round the gardens (aside from my usual grumpiness in the Secret Garden. There is a definite mood changing vibe going on in there!!!!) and it was wonderful to see Miss E racing along with Archie. My gorgeous girl and a cute puppy. Perfect!!
Home for a cup of tea before heading to get Miss L from school and to her swimming lesson. First time in Green hats today and she did so well!! I was so proud watching her because - although I say so myself - she was the best in her group. On her first day. Just saying!!!! Ha ha!!! 
And she enjoyed it which was a relief because it can be a bit hit and miss with new teachers.
And Miss E managed not to rub Miss L's face in the fact that she'd had a day off with Mummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.