Swirly Whirly

It was the first outing with the walking group today and good to get back into the regular routine.. We walked along lanes and the canal at Queen's Head in a mixture of rain and drizzle. 

I took some photos then realised that I must have accidentally knocked  the knob on the camera to some special effect mode. On checking the pictures I preferred this accidental shot to the conventional ones of walkers plodding along in the rain. Here we have Ian in Impressionist mode!

After the walk was the annual meal which we always have after the first walk of the year as it's quieter than at Christmas. Unfortunately I had to pull out as I have the coughing bug that is doing the rounds at the moment. I didn't feel that it was fair to be coughing and spluttering at the dining table and forcing them to play Russian Roulette as to who would sit near me. Never mind, I'm sure that my beans on toast compared favourably with their meal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.