New Arrivals and a disappearance

The two strange ducks that have appeared on the Castle moat are my blip today. I've researched ducks and I can't find any like them so I think that they must be mallards crossed with something else, the eye stripes are a bit like Saxony ducks. 

Another new arrival is a swan. Three years ago there was great sadness when Bill the swan was put to sleep and his mate Betty disappeared with the cygnets. The moat has been without a swan since then which is a shame as everyone loved seeing them there and the village school logo is the castle and two swans. I couldn't get a decent shot as he was preening then put his head under his wing. I do hope that he stays.

The disappearance is of yesterday's rogue bauble which has gone to pastures new. At least we were honoured with it's presence for a short time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.