Here Come The Girls

I don't normally put up a composite blip, I usually stick to the one pic a day ethic. Also, I don't normally have a day with the grandchildren and not put up one of their pictures. So, breaking all my habits, here are The Daughters!

I just couldn't believe how much they've grown alike down the years!

Katkatkat, on the left was unprepared for me taking the shot. Arcanespark, on the right was being a model for Daniel. These days he always wants a go with my camera but I got a shot in, too. It's usually Rachel that I see in a woolen coat and Kat that I see in a waterproof outdoor jacket so I was amazed that they owned similar clothing, even down to the scarves and choice of colour.

Saturdays in Sheffield mean a trip to the lovely, local library and a park. Today we went to Graves Park.

In the afternoon we had Christmas all over again. Because we didn't see each other  at Christmas, presents had been saved, including those for our 3 early January birthdays. All this was followed by a wonderful roast meal and evening card games.

What fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.