Take 3 Things

Along with a Digital Camera magazine came a little pack of playing cards. Not the sort where you say "Snap! I've got that lens!" or where you say to your opponent, "I'll have your Nikons, please!" No, it was the sort where you take a card out and fulfil the challenge presented. We decided to draw the cards on Sundays and see which day worked out best for the shooting.

The scenario was to photograph three items you would take out of a burning house. To take it literally, I couldn't manage the tower computer housing my images, the cutlery cabinet I made a few years ago and my late mum's jewellery box in one go.

Now, as blippers, a lot of our precious little bits and pieces have been blipped before so we decided that, to make it more challenging still, the three chosen items should be photographed together. 

So here are 3 easily portable items: Mum's jewellery box, a little Swarovski ornament given by my mum to her sister as a Golden Wedding present which was returned to her after her sister's death, and an 18ct gold solitaire which was my gift to myself when we closed the jeweller's for all my hard work!

Of course in such a fire I would automatically preserve The Mates 7D he's lent me as it would be round my neck. That's where it lives!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.