Beckses

I was hoping to show a bit of brightness in the Lake District. As I was heading away from work there was some pink in the sky. Just not very much!

I went to the studio to put things back in order after workmen had been righting the wrongs of recent storms. Got my mind around the needs of our Sunday Course. Hoovering done, seats in the right places, refreshments checked and oh, not to forget going into town for some flowers. I would normally have got them on Wednesday to make sure the lilies open up in time.

That's what I should be blipping tonight, a lovely lily but, after being up most of the night with a cough, I'm tired and using this shot of Beckses, near Penruddock.

I may just process two shots of a lily tomorrow, hoping they look different! We will see....

I put up an archived blip of 30 years ago!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.