Happy Special Birthday Heather!

It was great to get a positive blip opportunity so early in the day. Here is the lovely Heather who celebrated her 40th birthday yesterday, and again today in the office with a fantastic cake made by another talented colleague. Lucky us! So cake with our coffee this morning.

I did a long day at work, frustrated a bit by the inability to complete something complicated, and ended up staying in the office at lunchtime. I did manage to do my rubiks cube though, so that was positive! It means I still have a brain.

I left work at 5.45 and as I turned the corner, stumbling in my high heels and mizzly rain, I saw my bus at the stop. I had to run....well, kind of skip/shuffle. He waited until I reached the door, then shut the door and waved laughing at me. He was teasing and opened the door again. A bus driver with a sense of humour. I was so relieved! I must have looked hilarious.

A slowish drive home, but dinner was waiting for me. The others had been to the gym but I'd already said I wasn't going. The Archers, then finished my application online. Now The Halcyon. I like wartime dramas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.