Card Making

Is how I have ended my day. It has been quite relaxing and although a bit random in what I produce, I'm pleased with the results so far. I'm trying to make cards as and when I need them, so that way they are more personal. I had originally thought it would be easy to knock up a half dozen or so in half an hour. No! I have been nowhere near as creative as I thought, so its taking a while, but enjoyable. Some people who have known me a while, will recognise the box, once 1st Hoddesdon Guides first aid box, then used for my craft, before becoming a nappy box. Now its back to crafts!

A struggle again at work to do the calc I started yesterday. Even getting to work at 7.45 I still couldn't focus. I'm getting help tomorrow.

At lunch I got the bargain of the year. The cobbler couldn't resole my boots. He said they are too thin. So I made en executive decision to bin them, and buy a new pair. They are about 10 years old and let water in. They have served me well. Jon is going to use the leather to make something! Within 20 minutes, I'd found a perfect pair of black leather ankle boots in Top Shop. Reduced from £82 to £16....i grabbed them before anyone else could!

Left work late again but got to the bus stop on time. It was the same driver as yesterday. I said I didn't need to run today & he looked at me and laughed. I clearly was a memorable sight yesterday.

We are now watching an episode of Dads Army from Jon's box set of dvds before bed. The other 4 million channels on tv were rubbish...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.