New Year exercise regime!

Well perhaps describing it as a 'regime' already may be a little exaggeration, but Carol and I have been keeping a spare pair of trainers under our desks (a pair each of course, we aren't sharing them) since just before Christmas. There are a lot (an oddly disproportionate amount, I feel) of runners in my office. Some have a bit of a lunchtime or after work running club going on. So Carol and I said we'd do a walking club instead. Proper brisk walking. Today was our first walk. We managed nearly 4000 steps, 1.65 miles in 30 minutes. It was a good start.

Work was busy but I feel in control. I worked until 5.30 and drove home. It was quite foggy and I didn't get in until 6.45. But tonight was the first Tap dancing of the new year and I had to go back out. It would have been easier to stay at home but I'm glad I didn't. It was good to get back into the swing of it.

Home just after 9 and now watching 'Girlfriend's as I type. So I must finish. It's been a good day...even with a dull headache!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.