Super Moon?

I noticed how big the moon was as I drove home. I left at 4.15 so it was a treat to be driving in the semi-light.

I thought it was an opportunity to try out my new lens. I know it isn't designed for zooming in quite so far, but I was actually really pleased with the result. I have a small tripod which I placed on Henry's bedroom window sill. I gave the best view, and I was fiddling about with the angle and night setting between shots...when my battery died! So I only had the choice of several blurred ones, and several very bright. This was in the middle! But I am now charging the battery and will have another go tomorrow.

The day was the usual mix of busy and more busy. I wandered down to Anglia Square at lunchtime and looked in the material shop. I haven't done any knitting since the new year weekend, but will get back to it. In the meantime, I still like to sew too. So just a bit of window shopping today.

At home tonight it's just Henry and I. Jon is in Cambridge until Friday night, and Mollie is house sitting and feeding animals for a friend. So I have cooked tea for 2 tonight. I remembered where the cooker was and managed to rustle up kipper, chips and spinach for me. Henry had a lamb burger not kipper. It was an odd combination, but nutritionally I think it was pretty good! I haven't cooked since New Years day...I don't like cooking. I suppose I had better wash up now.

I have one more card I want to make tonight, then a bit of tv...perhaps while I knit? Then bed by 10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.