pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sad

...when anyone dies. This man was one of those highly talented, high profile, hugely influencial stars, who captured the hearts of many generations.

I stole this photo from my TV screen. I heard of his death on the radio as I drove to work. I felt a pang of something, yet I can't explain what, as I wasn't a devoted fan; he was just one of those popstar personalities everyone knew, who I suppose thought would always be there.I was surprised at my sense of shock and sadness, & now I want to know him better.

The day was ordinary. On the bus home, apart from getting cross with coughing copy cats (people who just cough, because someone else has) I also got particularly cross with just about everyone on the ground floor who stood up and tried to move to the front of the bus JUST as we were pulling up at the station. Why can't they sit and wait until it has actually stopped? I was sitting by the gangway and the woman next to me by the window even stood up, yet there was a giant man already filling most of my personal space in the gangway. Where did she think I was going to go? No patience, any of them. I sat. They really do annoy me, those bus people. I'll be writing another poem about them, and it won't be complimentary.

Home at 6.15. Washed up, dinner, washed up again, & now have just sat down to blip. Hope the Blipfoto buyers get the green light tomorrow.

I'm thinking about giving myself the rest of the evening off....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.