pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A long day

Up at 6.05 - that is only 5 minutes after my alarm started to coax me out of peaceful slumber. Dogs walked and waiting with Henry for his bus by 7.25.

I'm quite cross that I haven't managed to get a good blip photo. I forgot to take my phone out at lunchtime, when I nipped out for stamps.

Home by 5.45 I made a chicken stir fry that looks like a proper recipe, rather than something I made up. We didn't have any noodles, so I substituted spaghetti. There was a tin of bean shoots at the back of the cupboard and with a carrot and some pepper it made a nice meal. A bit of soy, chilli & ginger and a tasty meal I'll make again.

The remainder of my evening has been housework. One load of washing in and out, upstairs hoovered (it desperately needed it) and a mountain of ironing started. Off to bed again now though, so the ironing board will be left out.

Bought a paper with all the David Bowie news. An informative pullout which I will keep for Mollie to read too. Now to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.