pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Zizzi in Norwich for lunch

A belated Christmas meal for the team thanks to Paul & Shenda. We all had something different and I enjoyed a pizza. Here is a Zizzi chef working on one of those pizzas - I like to think it was mine he was preparing!

Not feeling 100% I left at 4 & when I got home found that Henry had already made himself some chicken goujons with the defrosted chicken. I had planned to help him when I got in - but he didn't need it. Sliced and dipped in flour, egg and breadcrumbs he made in my hand blender from some dry bread. He went on to make dinner for himself and Jon while I went to lay down. He is my little star!

Jon got home at about 6.15. I got up to day hello and have a cup of tea, but I'm going to go back to bed in a minute.

Looking forward to seeing some of my best friends in Cambridge tomorrow evening. Another birthday catch up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.