pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

More birthday celebrations

After a quite short day at work, I left the office at 4 to head down to Cambridge. It took a good 25 minutes to get across Norwich, then a slow drive through a howling wind, and sleety blizzard between Norwich and Mildenhall. I didn't drive very fast; after last weeks slip I didn't want to take any chances.

I arrived at Karen's at 6 o'clock and was greeted with hugs from Karen, Mollie and Neil. It was lovely to see them. At 7 we drove down to the pub where Joanne was already waiting, and with her this beautiful giant balloon reminder that I really am 50! No chance of hiding the fact! Joanne had bought me a beautiful necklace and earrings. I feel so lucky to have such lovely friends. Once we were joined by Clive, (it was our annual birthday group meal) we chatted, and laughed all evening. None of us seemed capable of taking a decent photo - this was the best one I had of all of us - but we had a good laugh trying. The time together flew and all too soon it was time to head home. Clive kindly dropped Karen & I off at Karen's where I will stop tonight. It has been so nice to see them & especially all together.

I think we will stay friends forever :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.