pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Some time in the garden

I woke to a gin induced headache, but it was worth it!

After doing yesterday's blip, dressing and a bit of breakfast, we drove home. Via Norwich we stopped off at a shopping area out of the city, to see if the 'Pets at Home' sold crickets. They did! So now I know an alternative source to the shop in North Walsham. After a coffee and cake in M&S we drove home.

Feeling tired after a night with only 5 hours sleep, we watched War & Peace, the first episode from last Sunday. Then a bit of time wandering around the garden. The hens aren't laying, but they seem quite happy. I'm looking forward to getting a whole 2 days next weekend to spend out there. I spotted several clumps of shoots peeking through the soil. I can't wait to see their little faces bloom. Honeysuckle was already in bloom, and in general it was looking quite spring-like.

Later inside I baked a few cakes and cookies to take in to work tomorrow. Belated birthday treats, although I understand that the preference in general in my office is for savoury. I don't do savoury, so it's sweet or nothing and hopefully some will get eaten!

Now War & Peace the second part....not sure who is who, but will persevere with it tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.