Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

What a fabulous country we live in....
Just above Millstone, Stanage in the distance
The colours, the light, the contours and the heights
I love all the weather, the good, the bad and the ugly
The ground underfoot, the boggy and the muddy
The feel of it all, hard, gritty, slimy, wet, slippy
Roads, lanes, tracks, pathways.......................................
.....you get the drift, I love it!

I went to the Outside shop at Hathersage to get some new climbing shoes. I wanted to get a Velcro pair because they'd be quicker and easier than my first shoes, but after trying on several pairs it was clear that those first shoes were the best choice for my bunions.  So I bought a second pair of 5.10 Anasazi Guide, but in a half size smaller as I know just how much these shoes stretch! 

Then up to the viewpoint above Hathersage, the weather clearing I strode through the heather, wetting my jeans' legs, wind in my face, rock hopping.... bliss :-) What a life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.