Madhatter

By Madhatter

Deco

I couldn't make up my mind as to whether I loved or hated this plate. In my opinion it would be much better in silver, or black. However, I had to buy it as I absolutely love the architecture of the Chrysler building. One of my US friends works very close by, and I met her at the clock at grand central, just like a movie.
Strangely this was found in a shop in Basel, and it was H and M. I would probably not venture there in the UK, but their homewares were good value for Switzerland. Plus some of the packaging was in English, so I understood the sizes on fitted sheets! I am still trying to avoid IKEA for homewares if I can, as it is so ubiquitous. And whilst appreciating ultra modern Swiss homewares, it doesn't fit with my style, nor budget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.