My alternative diary

By chrisphoto

Mono Monday – Frog’s eye view

I’ve really enjoyed today. I belong to a small group of photographic friends (7) and we call ourselves PixelPals. We try to meet once a month to take and share photos as well as lunch or tea. Today we were to go to Waterloo station to view the Landscape Photographer of the Year exhibition but due to the Tube strike we cancelled the visit and re-scheduled for later in the month (strikes permitting). Six of us decided we would go to Wellingborough (The Castle Theatre) to see the Rushden and District PS exhibition. Displayed was a very enjoyable and wide range of images many of which generated lots of discussion. After the viewing we lunched in the Theatre bar and photographs were taken to send to our absent seventh member!

I also remembered that today Mono Monday is from a Frog’s eye view so I was seen crawling round the floor and stairs trying to capture something suitable. So my contribution to Mono Monday is a Frog's eye view of of where we ate our lunch today - a table in the bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.