Firework Fail!

It was Mr W's Birthday today.

It was also his best friends Birthday but the first Birthday he hasnt been around for and this made Mr W very sad. He went to leave some flowers on Mervyns grave this morning and had coffee with his wife. He then came home feeling better.

We then went for a yummy waffle at Cremes. We chose the Canadian, smothered in Maple Syrup to break us in gently for our Cruise in May!!!!

As it was Mr W's first Birthday without his best bud, we had quite a low key day so went to the cinema. But what did we watch??? Collateral Beauty - all about grief!!! It was an excellent film but quite a tear jerker....just what you need when you are already having a chin wobbling day!!!

After the film we went to Pizza Express as I had a 2 for 1 offer. Im not tight, just like a bargain!!!

After the Pizza we popped to Morrisons and bought milk, a dead orchid and 12 cup cakes for 9p!!! As I said...I like a bargain!

Then home for Sparklers which was a dramatic failure as the Number 8 didnt light until the 6 had gone out!!!! Duh....I've given away his age now!!!

Happy Birthday to my old man anyway who I actually thought was 68 last year, so he's 68 all over again!!! Perfect!

xXx

PS...Diet definitely starts tomorrow. I was just getting the Birthday treats out the way before I could start!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.