Sunday Morning Breakfast In Bed

Hello Blipfriends!
Dolly reporting today!

Today my mum stayed home with me ALL day! Not only that, but today was the final of the Tour de Ski! The final races today took place in Val di Fiemme in Italy. We are hooked on Cross-country skiing so it was a great day!

I snoozed until the first race (the women's) started at 1030 and when Mum woke me up she had brunch ready! Wow! Breakfast in bed! Thanks, Mum! I got 4 tiny bites of the waffles with yogurt and jam. Very good ski food! We had a break and then the men's race was in the afternoon.

Both the men's and women's race were 9km. Each race was the freestyle (or skating) technique and it involved about 3km of skiing up a very steep hill. Before we got into this skiing thing, we used to think that cross-country was just on the flat, as opposed to downhill skiing. It must be really hard going UPHILL with those long skis! Crazy!! There were several dogs there with all the human spectators, but I'm glad we got to watch it while we were cosy in front of the fire - much better!

Winners

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.