Picnic On A Grey Day

Not a great picture but I only took a couple today! I went down to the lake again today and this time I took a mini-picnic! I don’t let the cold or a grey day deter me too much, as long as it’s not too wet - although winter picnics are sometimes short. It may have been a grey day but I always need some fresh air each day and I enjoyed listening to all the birds.

My friends in Sweden sent me this little flask for Christmas and today was the first day that I tried it out. Perfect amount for a cup of tea! I took along the very last biscuits from a Christmas gift tin, and one of my Christmas napkins, also a gift at Christmas, so I suppose this was the very last of my Christmas celebrations. Very apt I suppose, as I put all my Christmas decorations away this morning. In just 10 months I’ll be thinking about taking them all out again! Time will fly!

In the meantime, I hope that I will have many more picnics before Christmas is upon us again. Some here by the lake, some in other nearby spots, and hopefully further afield once the warmer months arrive and I can take Alfie the campervan out on more adventures! I wonder where we’ll go this year? I will miss Dolly as my travelling companion, that’s for sure!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.