Sunset from Troon

Another day of mixed weather for us today, horrible showers one minute, sunshine the next.  I left Mrs F doing a jigsaw and headed out to get a picture this afternoon.  The original idea was to catch something at the airport but the rain put that on hold.  I had noticed that the Isle of Arran was in the harbour at Troon but where she had berthed didn’t give any good shots.
 
This was when I made the fateful decision to head out to the sea front at ballast bank.  Managed to catch this shot of the early sunset with Ailsa Craig just before a group of seagulls decided to spray me and the car with, you guessed it.
 
I have posted a couple of extra pictures today of the Coastguard helicopter and a City Jet plane leaving Prestwick.  Hope you like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.