Stirring

Our thoroughly enjoyable, thought-provoking and inspiring two day INSET finished today. I particularly enjoyed the Philosophy For Children session with an emotional discussion about the plight of immigrants. We also watched an interview with the great Richard Feynman.

Inspired by the beautiful handwriting of one of my colleagues and this blip by Memories4Me, I have begun keeping a handwritten journal of stirring words. My goal is to make one entry per day of an evocative quote that I have encountered during the course of the day. I shall add the quote to blipfoto as well. Yesterday's was this, which Meryl Streep used in her Golden Globe Award acceptance speech as she quoted her friend, Princess Leia.

"Take your broken heart. Make it art."  (Carrie Fisher)

Here are today's stirring words;

"I would rather have questions that can't be answered than answers that can't be questioned."  (Richard Feynman) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.