Found!

It's only midday and it's been manic!  Tony set off to walk to Bingley to catch the train to Leeds and I decided on an early run around St Ives.  I just got back in the door and there was a message on the phone saying he had lost his new specs en route to Bingley somewhere, so it was back out in to St Ives to retrace his steps, asking dog walkers on the way.  Amazingly, one had seen them at the far end of the wood so I headed straight there and sure enough they were sitting on the plinth of one of the wood carvings!

Back home and I took Carlyle Adventures 2016 down to the post office to send to Becky and Rob, then it was in the shower when there was a banging on the door and one embarrassed postie with a parcel.  To finish off the morning the Gas Board rang to book in our service!  Phew, needed a cuppa and a sit down after that lot.

My blip was taken on my walk back through St Ives when I didn't have to scour the ground any more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.