Leaf at rest

I took a shot like this and used it on my instagram account yesterday. I liked the image so much that I thought I would take a shot this morning for my journal. The leaf was still there, but it had to be a closer shot today, due to turkey footprints and dragged turkey tail feathers disrupting the snow.

We seem to have a flock of at least 20 turkeys settled in under the bird feeders. They have eaten us out of house and home, gobbling scoops of seeds I've left for them on the ground. It's cold, they are hungry and now I expect they are a fixture till it gets warmer.

For the Record, 
This day came in frigid and sunny with a tiny relief in temperature. Rain and warmer temps on the way.

All hands healthy

Extras, Jack Frost's window art, a sleepy cat in the morning sun and a turkey begging at the backdoor!!

My instagram account

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.