Emily

Out by nine and out along The Lang Whang to Carnwath - a pretty mucky sort of day, grey and windy and not particularly pleasant, which turned into sunshine and all manner of loveliness as I headed west to Peebles. Turned off at Lyne Station to come up through The Meldons (pictured here) and then the usual Midlothian routes home from Eddleston. Felt good and I felt pretty alright when I got back after 116km (72 miles for those still clinging to the old empire...). Big thanks to the flapjack that kept me going :-)

Also thanks to just sitting who did this route on Sunday and gave me a couple of pointers and things to look out for.

Bit of a luxury on arriving home as well - with the girls still being at school I could put some music on the stereo and listen to it in the bath, with the door open! Result.

"The meteorite is the source of the light"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.