Cigs

By Cigs

Broughton Road

Ah it was good to back out and about, so it wiz. 

After an early-ish start down in Leith, I realised I'd left my bike lock at home - gah! So off I went and then proceeded to Canonmills. 

I knew I wouldn't get into the place I was looking for; I made strenuous efforts to get the info last time I was in as it's pretty much impregnable, so I sat across the street; staking it out / wondering if I should cut and run. 

I didn't have to be anywhere for another 25 minutes, so.... I went and sat in the bus shelter opposite.  And lo! 

I knew there were others about here; the lamp post just behind the bus stop has a pen one, there's a green box just 10 yards out of shot on the right and this a further 20 yards more at the start of Dunedin St. 

And I've seen loads of scratched names on bus shelters but before today never a Cigs. So - a world exclusive. 
Undated. On perspex window. Very cubist. 

The rest of the day was rendered pointless after this find.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.