Carruber's Close

Last week sometime
Cigs: "Hi Magi, fancy hooking up on Wednesday lunchtime for a wander with cameras? Meet me at Specsavers once my appointment is done and we can rummage around in the closes of the High St."

Magi: "Sure, Cigs that sounds great."

Cigs: "And Magi, I have Cigs tag that you can be in if you want; a shady shadowy character in the background."

Magi: "I'm up for that; I'll see you there. "

Wednesday 1332; Carrubers Close

Cigs: "So I was down here a couple of days ago and they must have finally moved all the scaffolding away and when they've done that, there's a Cigs that must have been behind it all that's never been blipped. I took a shot of it on the iphione on the way up to my eye appointment just to see how I might shoot it!

Magi: "Oh yeah. Wait - what;s that guy doing down there? He looks like he's scrubbing the walls!"

Cigs: "aaaaaaaarrrggghhhh!"

Yes indeed. As we got there some dude with a hi viz vest, a pressure washer and some industrial wall cleanser was applying some elbow grease to get rid of the subject for the day.  It's a good job I got the iphone version when I did. You just never know.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.