Cigs

By Cigs

Bellfield Street

After a couple of days away, it's back to the day job. 

An early start meant I got a bunch of stuff done in dark Leith and as the light gradual seeped into the day, I suddenly had half an hour to kill before my jaunt to the quaintly but inappropriately named Primrose Street. It's all concrete prefab 70's boxes - I love it; I'm surprised I haven't photographed it more TBH...

Anyway, nothing like a deadline to focus ones mind; a tail wind sped my to Porty along an icy promenade but I knew which one I thought would be most likely to disappear first. 

White paint on green telecom box; it's now done. Sadly without Magi. We must try and see if there's a way we can make up for yesterday;s disappointment. The team are working hard with his people to see if a deal can be struck.

Later in the day I found (possibly rediscovered) one from 2013. An oversight? I must sift through the notes and see if I ever noted it or I was so blinded by the other two nearby that I failed to spot it. 

Tune in tomorrow etc etc in a shameless attempt at a cliff hanger ending to keep you all gripped.


(zzzzzzzz Ed)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.