Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Sunny South Bank

Well it started off as the sunny South Bank when I arrived, happily taking a photo or two in my Summer sandals and white linen trousers. Half an hour later and the grey skies of gloom arrived, thunder and lightning, very wet feet and white linen trousers turned into dalmation print trousers. I sheltered for about half an hour looking at the November-style scene (above) then couldn't hang around any longer, so risked getting struck by lightning and went off to a cosy Starbucks (I prefer Costa, but wet people can't be choosers) where I outstayed my welcome. I read the paper in there and made my Flat White last until it was fridge cold, then splashed my way back to Cannon Street Station. A wet, slightly chilly, but enjoyable nevertheless afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.