Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Notting Hill Carnival

I woke up early at 6.00 this morning, so decided I'd get an early start and go along to Notting Hill Carnival as I'd never been there before (and each year I say 'I must go next year' and don't bother!) I stood and waited for over an hour for the procession (the Police said it could turn up any time from 10.00 to 8.30 p.m.!) There were quite big gaps between each float though, so after about an hour or so watching (and the loudest music I'd ever heard!), taking terrible photos (I have trouble taking 'action' shots!) I walked down the road to where the food stalls etc were..a great, lively, buzzing atmosphere there!

To calm down from the great, lively, buzzing atmosphere I bought myself a very greedy Red Velvet Cupcake from the Hummingbird Bakery in Portobello Road and took myself off to Holland Park to stare calmly at flowers (no peacocks lurking today).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.