Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

House of Flags at 3.45 p.m.

I've noticed this very colourful installation a few times when I've travelled past Parliament Square and it's probably been blipped hundreds of times on here (but not by me..so here it is)

'206 panels displaying all the flags of the nations participating in the 2012 Olympics and Paralympics, have been combined together into a jigsaw "house"' ..just copied and pasted that to save me having to try to explain (if you didn't know already!)

I then walked around Dean's Yard in Westminster and saw the Jewel Tower..two more things I've never looked at before and tick off on my list of 'things I've wandered past, but didn't know they were there, or haven't bothered to go in' list!

I hope you've had enjoyable long weekends. I've just thought..is Christmas the next 'holiday'?! Good Lord.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.