Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

What you WILL

Today, before work, I met a friend for a coffee and a chat which was rather nice! After, I had a few minutes to spare before starting work, so sat down in a churchyard in Covent Garden in the sun on a bench, when I was joined by a girl asking if I minded if she could join me on. She was reading a paper for a minute or two, then suddenly tutted and pointed out the awful news about the Taliban killings. We were saying how terrible it was when she suddenly pointed up to the sky, her face changed and at first I really stupidly thought she'd gone slightly potty! (I'm used to having very odd people sitting next to me in public!) I was even nodding and saying 'yes', not really listening to what she was saying. After a line or two, she then smiled, then handed me a card saying 'we are doing this today, thank you for listening' (or something similar) and walked off. It was Hamlet, Act II, scene II apparently and today 50 actors had been surprising members of the public, part of 'What you Will', Pop up Shakespeare.

I really, really hope no one was watching me..if only I'd paid attention to the teaching of Shakespeare when I was at school!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.