Jeanettie6

By Jeanettie6

Colours Fly and Catherine Wheel

I was shaken, shaken I tell you, as I heard sudden, loud explosions when I was peacefully reading in my bed last night! There was a spectacular firework display exploding in the distance towards the river, so leapt out of my bed like a gazelle (an older, slower gazelle) and grabbed my camera. After a few fuzzy shots on my little, very slow reacting camera, it finished, probably leaving a few of the neighbour's cats and dogs terrified.

Apparently it was the start of the Greenwich Tall Ships festival which is on until 1st September. There will be a nightly firework display (poor pets!) around the same time, as the ships sail up from Woolwich to central London, so I might bother to walk round there tonight to have a little look.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.