Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Once a Week 2017 ~ #1 ~ 11:22 AM

A new twelve month challenge for myself. I've decided to stick with Tuesdays, as I'm rubbish at macro and thus generally don't get involved with Tiny Tuesday anyway. This is the view at the bottom of our driveway, standing with my back to our mailbox and looking across the street at the far bigger and fancier property over there. Owned by a couple who mostly live in Santa Cruz, California (a very nice place to live) and only come here for our two best seasons - Spring and Fall. The little bluish peak (thumbnail) you can just barely see poking up above the ridge, partially hidden behind a tree, below the clouds, is part of the foothills of the Blue Ridge Mountains. 

I am hoping the sky, if nothing else, will be different from week to week. And of course, the seasons change. And there's weather. Might be a touch more interesting than Whole Foods!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.