A380

I'm not sure whether it is today or tomorrow. After flying east for 11.5 hours and, after 1.75 hours, flying back west for 1.25 hours I'm not sure what day it is, never mind what time it is.  I seemed to eat my evening meal at 2pm, had a midnight snack at 7pm and a breakfast at 11pm, by which time it was 6am, with another breakfast at about 8.30 am. 

The travelling also didn't give me many opportunities to take photographs, so my blip is the only photograph I took today (no matter which time zone) which is the Airbus A380 which took me on the first leg to Bangkok.  I had forgotten how large this plane looks close-up, and it is the first time I have been a passenger on one.  I was upstairs, and I the most noticeable thing was how quiet it was compared to other aircraft on which I have travelled.  I could even hear conversations on the other side of the aisle.

Good service, too, from Thai Airways.

I'm now in Yangon, Myanmar where I am staying for a couple of nights.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.