Mary Coughlan

We braved the overpriced Festival ticketing arrangements (double the price for half the time...) to see Mary Coughlan at the Queen's Hall. I've wanted to see her for years, having first picked up on her work in the late 1990s when I was in the United States (apparently soon after it was first marketed in the US). This was very much during her drinking years.... Anyway, I noticed she was touring again relatively recently, and was pleased to see her coming to Edinburgh and her performance, and that of her backing band, certainly didn't disappoint (although I'd have preferred a longer concert for my money...). Great rapport with the audience, and excellent range of old and new songs. Like many, I was queuing for the new, not yet released, CD afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.