Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Asethetic Bathing Belles

These two ladies stood out from the crowd at Newie beach.  It was 40C as I was driving home past the beaches.  My intention was to have a swim after work but I had left my swimmers at home so I had to go home first.  Weed at Nobbys ruled it out, Newie had too many people and the traffic was appalling so after checking on the hounds and giving them a hose to cool off it was my turn.  I chose Bar Beach and boy was it refreshing.  There was a bit of weed in the jade green water but it was cool and deep and would have been one of my best swims this year.  Maybe 40C just makes a sea swim the best no matter what the sea is like.

Oh and the reading material for the lady in the red bikini is Mme Bovary!  Perfect sizzling reading material for a sizzling day.

The Tiny Tuesday collection so far is here.  I will have a difficult task as always and if yours is not there, can you let me know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.