Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

What the Tinies get up to when it is 35C

Yes, that is what it was today and worse still it is predicted to be 41C tomorrow.  Well at least I am in air conditioning all day but the hounds are at home so I have set the air con at home to switch on when I think the house will have started to heat up.  Fingers crossed it works.

Now I have to say these are my gum blossoms.  Aren't they gawjus if I do say so myself.   My tree is only small and very slow growing and it is very exciting when it flowers.  Those naughty tinies seem to be up to all sorts of mischief.

As I mentioned yesterday I will be hosting Tiny Tuesday for the rest of January at this stage.  Paladian who was to do it was unable in the end but hopefully will host later in the year if she can.  Results up on Friday if we haven't melted before then. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.