Copymouse

They say Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. I hope Poppy in Orkney sees it that way when I introduce you and her to Minnie Mouse.
However I think she will be relieved to know that I have reached my limit of battling with maxillofacial manipulation on soft toys. It is hard to get the needle and wool to give a reasonably pleasant look to bears , rabbits or mice. Add to that getting the ears on to the head symmetrically and the arms in the right position while time and patience runs out is ridiculously stressful and unnecessary.

What a pity there is no way of contacting other insomniacs in the middle of the night when it seems the rest of the world is asleep. For whatever reason, I was awake for the greater part of the wee small hours last night and I would have appreciated some human interaction.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.