I own this place!

I went for my haircut today.  I go every 6 weeks.  See the extra - I have to go that often to keep from looking like a ragamuffin because my hair grows so fast.

I was going to use the pile cut hair as my blip today but as I was leaving and about to pull out of the parking lot, there was this mockingbird sitting on a bush at the side of the road.  He was sitting there, not in the least bit bothered by the traffic coming and going and with his chest puffed out.  He seemed to be telling everyone passing by that he owned this place!

A much milder day today, so I spent a good bit of time outside with the cats and gave them a good grooming. 

After talking with Kent, some research, much prayer etc. . . I have agreed to be a co-leader of our MS Support Group.  We will see how this goes going forward.  I'm looking forward to the challenge. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.