Aperture

A Year With My Camera has begun.  Last week we had to take a photo of a white sheet of paper and a black sheet of paper, both in auto mode, so that we could see how cameras are set to see the world at a 18% gray scale.

Today we have been told that our challenge for the week is to take the same photo using the lowest and highest aperture settings for depth of field.  It was suggested that we take the photos out of doors.

My collage is of the photo on auto, high aperture & low aperture.  With it grey and between rain showers, not the best subjects to choose from.  Think my choices for the rest of the week might be indoor ones!

Know I over did things yesterday and ended the day with a migraine.  Today started out feeling just yuck.  On the bright side, my glasses finally came in and so I can finally see again!  Also, Kim my girl, found me the best frames to pop my previous lenses in and had them in and waiting when I got there.  Yay times two!!

Tonight is our first MS support group meeting of the new year.  Hope we have a good turn out and that I can fake it 'til I make it!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.