Mini-iris & cleaning schedule

The mini-iris pot is full of blooms bringing cheer to the room!

This is a cleaning schedule that I used to use when I was working and before the MS fatigue got so bad that I came home and just flaked.  With our small home, just an hour or so each night in the assigned room(s) and the cleaning was done.  It left the weekends free from house cleaning.

The last couple of years of work, I just couldn't do the work routine and come home and do housework too.  That fell on Kent's shoulders.  Then these past couple of years I have done the house cleaning higgledy-piggledy.  

I tend to do the same rooms over and over, avoiding certain rooms until I have to and then they require a major clean which wipes me out for a day or two.

My resolve this year is to get back into the routine of this cleaning schedule.  It means just and hour or so each day in the assigned room and the rest of the day is free to do as I choose.  If plans mean that a day is missed, no problem.  Just skip that room until the next week.  It's not like we make such a mess that it is horrible to go two weeks without a room getting cleaned.  One of the joys of having a small house!

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.